Who We Are

Scientific Affairs

  • Diana Shineman, PhD
    Director, Scientific Affairs

  • Penny Dacks, PhD
    Director, Aging and Alzheimer’s Disease Prevention

  • Lauren Friedman, PhD
    Assistant Director, Scientific Affairs

  • Sara Classen
    Assistant Director, Scientific Events

  • Dan Teng
    Grants Assistant

  • Heather Moore
    Grants & Contracts Manager

  • Nick McKeehan
    Program Manager, Aging and Alzheimer’s Disease Prevention

  • Yuko Hara, PhD
    Assistant Director, Aging and Alzheimer’s Disease Prevention

  • Andrew Koemeter-Cox, PhD
    Scientific Program Officer


  • Heather Paul, PhD
    Vice President of Philanthropy and Communications

  • Jessica Cavanaugh
    Special Events Coordinator

  • Giorgio Zeolla
    Director of Major Gifts

  • Jennifer Iselin
    Director of Special Events

  • Laura Morrison
    Prospect Researcher and Development Manager

  • Sarah Toepke
    Development Associate


  • Krishna Knabe
    Director of Communications

  • Jessica Levine
    Graphic Designer

  • Sumy Cho
    Digital Media Manager


  • Ethan Hutchinson
    Director, Finance and Administration

  • Diane Bartiromo
    Assistant Director, Finance and Administration

  • Katie Mischik
    Operations and Finance Coordinator

  • Aspasia Moundros
    Senior Executive Assistant/Office Coordinator