Scientific Review Board

Members from two different advisory groups, the Scientific Review Board and the Business Review Board, review all grant applications submitted to the ADDF. The Scientific Review Board is composed of over 150 scientists who encompass various areas of expertise within Alzheimer’s research.

  • Carmela Abraham, PhD
    Boston University School of Medicine

  • Larry D. Altstiel, MD, PhD
    Provectra Therapeutics, Inc.

  • Ottavio Arancio, MD, PhD
    Columbia University

  • Kelly Bales, PhD
    Pfizer Inc

  • Nir Barzilai, MD
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine

  • Guriq Basi, PhD
    Elan Pharmaceuticals

  • Dirk Beher, PhD
    Asceneuron SA

  • David A. Bennett, MD
    Rush University Medical Center

  • Narayan Bhat, PhD
    Medical University of South Carolina

  • Jennifer Bizon, PhD
    McKnight Brain Research Foundation

  • Chas Bountra, PhD
    University of Oxford

  • Adam Boxer, MD, PhD
    University of California, San Francisco

  • Roberta Diaz Brinton, PhD
    University of Southern California

  • Tilmann Brotz, PhD
    Konzept Drug Development Consulting

  • Kurt Brunden, PhD
    University of Pennsylvania

Go to top