Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the principal board of the Corporation with all legal power and authority to manage, oversee, and make decisions regarding the ADDF’s programs and activities. Board members includes leaders from government, industry and the research community, who serve as ambassadors for the ADDF and provide strategic oversight and counsel.

  • Justice Sandra Day O'Connor
    ADDF Honorary Chairman (Retired)
    Associate Justice, US Supreme Court

  • Leonard A. Lauder
    ADDF Co-Chairman
    Chairman Emeritus, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

  • Ronald S. Lauder
    ADDF Co-Chairman
    Chairman, Clinique Laboratories, LLC

  • Randal Sandler
    Vice Chairman, ADDF Board of Governors
    Director of Client Services and Marketing, Bridgewater Associates

  • Nancy Corzine
    President and CEO, Nancy Corzine Inc.

  • Robert A. Belfer
    Chairman, Belfer Management

  • Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild
    Chief Executive, E.L. Rothschild LLC

  • Bonnie Pfeifer Evans
    Senior Sales Associate, Corcoran Group Real Estate; Co-Trustee, The Charles Evans Foundation

  • Melvin R. Goodes
    Former Chairman and CEO, Warner-Lambert

  • Nancy Goodes

  • Thomas F. McWilliams
    Managing Partner, Court Square Capital Partners

  • Alice Shure
    Founder and Producer, AMICI Productions LLC; Co-Trustee, The Charles Evans Foundation

  • Peter J. Solomon
    Founder and Chairman, Peter J. Solomon Company

  • Sally Susman
    Executive Vice President, Policy, External Affairs and Communications, Pfizer Inc

  • Paula Zahn
    Host and Executive Producer, Discovery ID's "On the Case with Paula Zahn," and WNET's "NYC Arts"

  • Robert J. Appel
    Chairman, Appel Associates

  • Laurence C. Leeds, Jr.
    Chairman, Buckingham Capital Management, Inc.

  • Roberta Diaz Brinton, PhD
    Chair in Therapeutic Discovery and Development and Professor of Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Biomedical Engineering and Neurology, University of Southern California

  • Lanny Edelsohn, MD
    Director, Christiana Care Health Systems, Inc.

  • Bruce McEwen, PhD
    Alfred E. Mirsky Professor, The Rockefeller University

  • Richard Mohs, PhD
    Retired Vice President for Neuroscience Early Clinical Development and Distinguished Research Fellow, Eli Lilly & Company

  • Steven Marc Paul, MD
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Voyager Therapeutics, Inc.

  • Gary Lauder
    Managing Director, Lauder Partners LLC

  • Ex Officio

    Howard Fillit, MD
    Founding Executive Director and Chief Science Officer

  • Officers

    Lisa Somar
    Assistant Treasurer and Secretary
    Vice-President, Executive Financial Management, Estée Lauder Companies

  • Kevin Dieterich
    Vice-President, Executive Financial Management, Estée Lauder Companies

Go to top